EOCCS Certification Board

The EOCCS Certification Board is composed of academic and corporate representatives of high profile organisations that are stakeholders in the quality improvement of management education. It evaluates the Review Panel Reports on online courses that are being put forward for certification, and based on recommendations made in the reports, makes the final decision to confer EOCCS certification upon those business and management online courses that have demonstrated excellence at an international level. The Certification Board normally meets four times a year.


International Academic Members:

  • Martin Boehm, Dean, IE Business School, Spain
  • Kristin Dahl, Special Advisor - Project Manager FOME/Insendi, BI Norwegian Business School, Norway
  • Mark Farrell, Dean, Victoria University Business School, Australia
  • Ginny Gibson, Former Deputy Dean & Director of Research, Henley Business School, University of Reading, UK
  • Karine Le Joly, Director of Digital Learning Strategy and Innovation, HEC Paris, France
  • Johan Roos, Chief Academic Officer and Professor, Hult International Business School, UK
  • Anne Berit Swanberg, Former EOCCS Director, Dean Teaching and Learning, Associate Professor, Head of LearningLab, BI Norwegian Business School, Norway
  • Rebecca Taylor, Pro Vice-Chancellor and CEO (Malaysia), University of Southampton, UK, Chairperson of the EOCCS Certification Board


International Corporate Members:

  • Tyra Malzy, Global Head of Learning, Kering, France
  • Olga Udovichenko, Vice Dean, Graduate School of Public Administration, Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (GSPM RANEPA), and Managing Director, Center for Digital Competences Development, Gazprombank, RU


Non-voting members:

  • Eric Cornuel, Director General and CEO, EFMD and EFMD Global Network
  • Alfons Sauquet, Director Quality Services & EQUIS, EFMD and EFMD Global Network

Ready to find out more?